I Had Big Plans

To write another Spiritual Tasks post, and a post on finding old friends and microblogging on Facebook. To get some laundry done, and do a big paper mache project with the kids.

But my cold from last week turned into a sinus infection in my cheek, which yesterday decided to invade my Eustachian tube and rupture my eardrum. And Anthropapa has a clogged ear and bad cough, too.

So, I’m just biding my time until I can get some antibiotics on Monday. Normally I avoid them, but this seems like a good time to avail myself of modern medicine. Ibuprofen, decongestant, and the heating pad are having minimal effects.

More soon. Stay well, friends!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
8 Comments

Filed under Health

8 responses to “I Had Big Plans

  1. Yes, now would be the time for the antibiotics. Please take care, both of you, and feel better soon.

  2. Yowza. I sure hope you feel better soon. Take care of yourself!

  3. Mon

    Oh chook, so sorry to hear you feel so awful. And you can’t even get the full benefits what with anthropapa ill too.
    Do get better soon, and yes, sometimes orthodox medicine has it’s place. 🙂

  4. Alida

    Your post made me smile. I always weigh how sick I am before taking medication. My husband on the other hand knocks back Nyquil like it’s going out of style!

    I do hope you all recover quickly.

  5. Oh, you poor lady! I hope both you and Anthropapa feel better soon. 🙂

  6. Tammy

    Get well soon! We try to avoid antibiotics too, but ended up taking the girls to the doctor this past week. Sometimes you just gotta do what you gotta do. 😉

  7. Aiyee! Feel better soon, this seems like the time and place for antibiotics. Take Care!

  8. I just read this and ugh! I hope you’re on the mend!

Leave a Reply

