Sleep Is My Friend

People, I am burnt. (No, it’s not because of Twitter!)

Napoleona stayed home all last week with a stomach flu. I thought I escaped lightly with only one day of ick, but it’s reared its ugly head again and I’m getting more and more tired.

We’re leaving for California in a few short weeks, and I’ve got several editing deadlines to meet before that. Plus the end of the school year flurry of events and outings. Plus needing to get the brakes fixed on the van. Plus trying to set up  a business website/blog that the wonderful Anthropapa created for me. Plus the beetle-browed piles of laundry glowering at me from far too many corners of this house. Plus registering for a class this fall. Plus…

On the bright side, we did get out for a walk this last weekend, and we saw marmots! The grass is green and the air is cool and fresh. Now I just need a nap.

I like to post something at least once a week. I’m feeling like I can’t promise that to myself right now. sigh.

12 Comments

Filed under editing, Health, Napoleona, papa

12 responses to “Sleep Is My Friend

  1. Take it easy on yourself Mama. Even if everything is piling up it is good to take time for a nap. This time of the year is insane for me on the farm but I try to squeeze in a 15 minute snooze everyday (well today I had to push through my napiness and keep working because of a promise of rain, I wanted to get a lot transplanted). Now the rain comes and it is time I should be doing chores and making dinner but I am opting to read blogs instead!

  2. Alida

    Wow! You’ve a lot going on. I think a nap is well deserved under any circumstances. With everything you have going on, I think it’s necessary. Get some rest. It’ll all get done.

  3. That’s an awfully lot going on in your life. I know you can do it all, but take time for YOU. A little break, a nap, or a walk by yourself.

    And have fun in California, by the way!!!!! 😉

  4. Mon

    Nap nap nap! A lot can wait, and the stuff that can’t will be better served with a nap anyway, right?

    • Sometimes yes, but sometimes there are only so many hours in the day for me to get my work done, and a nap isn’t possible, unfortunately. But I do get a lot from mini-naps, so those can often be worked in.

  5. Take care…that’s a lot going on right now. Even a little ten minute nap can often work wonders.

  6. Oh, poor thing. I am also very pro-nap. I’m also pro-probiotics; if you have some around, I’ve found them to be helpful in helping to clear out tummy bug stuff, although logically, it shouldn’t make any difference, since the bug is viral. Be that as it may, it couldn’t hurt. 🙂

  7. Rest and be well! Enjoy your trip!

Leave a Reply

